Skip to main content

Keeping you informed on COVID-19. Find out more

Bethanie

Important updates

The advice from the Government is changing rapidly as they move to flatten the curve. Bethanie would like to reassure you we are doing everything we can to safeguard the health and wellbeing of our customers and staff during this challenging time.

Communication is paramount and with misinformation circling in the Bethanie and wider community, we will update this page regularly.


Latest communication updates

Tuesday 7 April 2020

Monday 6 April 2020

Sunday 5 April 2020

Saturday 4 April 2020

Friday 3 April 2020

Thursday 2 April 2020

Wednesday 1 April 2020

Tuesday 31 March 2020

Monday 30 March 2020

Sunday 29 March 2020

Saturday 28 March 2020

Friday 27 March 2020

Thursday 26 March 2020

Wednesday 25 March 2020

Tuesday 24 March 2020

Monday 23 March 2020

Friday 20 March 2020

Thursday 19 March 2020

Wednesday 18 March 2020


Find relevant information about Bethanie's response to COVID-19 for the below services

Home Care & Living Well Centre

Find relevant information about Bethanie's response to the spread of COVID-19 and what it means for your services.

Aged Care Homes

COVID-19 announcement: From 6pm, 27 March 2020, Bethanie Aged Care Homes will not allow visitors to site. Find the most up to date information here.

Retirement Villages

On this page you will find information relating to COVID-19 and how it affects Bethanie Retirement Villages.

Community Housing

If you are living in one of our Community Housing locations, you will find relevant information here.


Working together to keep the Bethanie community safe

Coronavirus (COVID-19) has created significant uncertainty, especially in aged care. To protect older Australians and those with compromised immune systems we need to work together to help stop or slow down the spread of COVID-19. Doing the right thing has never been more important:

Bethanie would like to thank you for your ongoing support and reassure you that we are doing everything within our control to inform customers and staff to apply practices and procedures to manage the risk of COVID-19, whilst delivering quality care to the people we serve.


Quick Links

There is some misinformation out in the broader community and it is important that you receive information from credible sources. For the latest advice, information and resources, visit the below links:

Department of Health

The situation is changing rapidly. Stay up to date with the latest information about the spread of COVID-19 and the steps being taken to slow the spread.

1800 020 080

Call this line if you are seeking information on coronavirus (COVID-19). The line operates 24 hours a day, seven days a week.

Smart Traveller

Smart Traveller now advises all Australians: do not travel overseas at this time. This is the highest advice level (level 4 of 4).

Department of Home Affairs

Find all information related to national security, law enforcement, emergency management, border control, immigration, refugees, citizenship, and multicultural affairs.

Make an enquiry today

Click to ring us

Talk to our team

Call 131 151

Contact Us